Register | Login
View Categories
Expert Views
Ask your Questions & Get Answer from Renowned Educationists
Find More>>
Achievers 2012
Student Achievements from Different Schools & Colleges
Find More>>

Achievers feels proud to introduce achievers from different schools, colleges, institutions etc. We at will try to highlight brilliant students from time to time.

Search :  

Charmy Sharma, Winner of 2011 Khel Maha Kumbh

Name : Charmy Sharma.
DOB  :  26th July 2005.
Winner  2011 Khel Maha Kumbh
Also started practicing for 2012 Maha Kumbh for 22 Kms.

 She has Participated in Baroda Marathon

View Details


Shree Vasant Kumar Nagindas Kayasth, National Teacher Award Winner

Shree Vasant Kumar Nagindas Kayasth,

Awards Received:

1) Best Headmaster Award in 2007 at Delhi From Honorable President Smt. Pratibha


2) Best Headmaster Award in 2005 from honorable Rajpyapal of Gujarat, Shree Naval Kishor Sharma ,

3) Best Teacher Award in 1992 from Nagar Prathmik Shikshan Samiti.

4) Jethalal Joshi Puraskar in 2011 for excellent services to promote National Language from Gujarat Satate Rashtra Bhasha Prachaar Samiti.

Right Now Shree Vasant Kumar Nagindas Kayasth is working for Rashtra Bhasha Prachaar Samiti and conducting hindi exams in vadodara city.



View Details


Achivements Of Baroda high school ONGC , Inter-School Debate Competition

"The shape of the world would indeed be transformed if all of us lived
in a spirit of love and amity with one another."

A report on the Inter-School Debate Competition (ISA Activity)

As a part of the ISA(International School Award-British Council) Activity, an Inter-
School Debate Competition was organized by the Parent Teacher Association, Baroda
High School- ONGC (KG & Primary Sec.) on Tuesday, 30th October 2012 from 8:30
am onwards, at the ONGC Officers Club, housed in the green and oxygenated ONGC
colony. The ambience of the venue was perfectly suited for the event. The topic of the
debate was – “Is War Necessary for Peace?”

As many as 18 schools from the city participated in the debate. Each school sent
a team of two students, one for the motion, and one against the motion. The students of
standard VII spoke for the motion / topic and the students of standard VIII spoke against
the motion / topic. Both sides argued convincingly to prove their preference.

Each contestant had to speak for 3 minutes. They were to be judged on the following
four criteria.
1. Content
2. Pronunciation and fluency
3. Confidence
4. Gestures

The jury consisted of two reputed persons/judges Mr. Prakash Rao, from the
University of Oxbreach, London, UK formerly a lecturer at the prestigious Maharaja
Sayajirao University. Dr. Prasanna Ghadsase from the Department of Chemistry of
Maharaja Sayajirao University, Baroda.

All the contestants made efforts to put their arguments very forcefully. It was an
enriching for everyone present in the audience when the participants tried to prove their
stand. They used quotes, historical facts and statistical data for their arguments.

The students speaking for the motion, opined that wars bring peace. Wars spur us
to heroism. Wars have been a recurrent phenomenon in the history. To stop injustice,
wars are needed. One has to pick up the gun, to put down the gun.

The students speaking against the motion conveyed that peace is divine. They gave
example of Gandhiji, Mahavir, Buddha, Jesus, Nelson Mandela and others.

The special invitees included eminent persons like Mr. V M Sathe, General
Manager, ONGC; Mr. Jagdish Shukla, Secretary, BLCET; Mr. Prabhudas Patel BLCET;
Dr. Bharti Pandey, Incharge/ Head Kasturba Gandhi Medical Center, ONGC; Mr. Vikas

Mishra, Incharge, ONGC officers’ Club; Ms. Heena Singh, Principal/Head Ministress,
Baroda High School, Alkapuri and Ms. Priya Makhijani Principal from BHS Alkapuri.

The students of BHS-ONGC and escort teachers from various schools were a part of
the audience.

The rolling trophy was bagged by the winning team of V M Public School- Bhavans.
The first runners up were Baroda High School – ONGC and the second runners up
were Delhi Public School, Vadodara. The three teams were given certificates and books
for their achievements Participation Certificates were given to rest of the contestants
also in presence of all. A photo session was held towards the end.

Everyone dispersed, talking, with them, the taste of mouth watering refreshment/
snacks in their mouths and the memory of a successful event in their minds.

Needless to say the event ended successfully.

View Details


Achivements Of Baroda high school ONGC

                                                  "Try Try till you Succeed"

"Out of 29 teams of Gujarat B.H.S., ONGC team was selected to represent Gujarat at
Newdelhi for 41st Jawaharlal Nehru Hockey Tournament Under-17 (Boys)

Years of hard work, perseverance & dedication has yielded results. We are proud of you
B.H.S. team.

View Details


Prof.Dr. Jaydev Arunodaya Jani

Prof.Dr. Jaydev Arunodaya Jani

05-02-1951 (Vadodara, INDIA)

M.A. (Sanskrit - Pali) 1975 Gold Medalist, Sahityacarya (in Sanskrit Mahavidyalaya) 1975,  Ph. D (Sanskrit 1982) , Kovid(Hindi), Vardha) 1979and German (G - ||, MMB, Pune) 1984.

Teaching Sanskrit in all leaves from the 1st year B.A to Ph.D.

Worked as:

1) Teaching Assistant in Sanskrit (1975 to 1978)

2) Lecturer in Sanskrit (1978 to 1991 )

3) Reader in Sanskrit (1991 - 2003)

4) H.O.D December 2002 to January 2008

5) Professor in Sanskrit ( 2003 till the date )

6) visiting lecturer in Art History (fine Artt) M.S.U 1977 to 1982

7) Visiting lecturer in German (Arts) M.S.U 1984 to 1993

8 ) Research Asso, Department of indology, university of zuerich, Switzerland                             ( Oct 1993 to Aug 1995)

9) Visiting professor, Department of indology, University of Zurich , Switzerland,                     (April – June 1995, 2000 and 2005)

10) Lecturer in Sanskrit, Department of classical indology, south asia institute,                      Heildelberg, Germany (Oct 2000 to june 2002)

Published more than 60 research articles in Sanskrit , English, Gujarati and Hindi over and above 12 books awarded the 1st prize to his poem- Svargayita, Svisadhara, sutram, hibati- in all india self composed Sanskrit pracharini sabha, nasik (Maharashtra) on the silver jubilee celebration in 1997.

Awarded the 4th price to his short story – Sradhangalih – in all india self composed Sanskrit short story competition , organized by delhi Sanskrit academy, new delhi in 2007

View Details


©Copyrights SafalShiksha 2012 Powered by : Virtua Solution